And so another chapter closes…

So, for those who might be interested/curious, I have a little business announcement to make.

My jewellery & accessory label, Sacré Coeur, that has been on hiatus now since the last London Tattoo Convention, will not be being revived. I am, as you can probably imagine, pretty heartbroken about having to lay it to rest but, with my elbow in the state it is in, it’s going to be a LONG time before I am able to resume making jewellery & sewing the way I used to. I have taken my time over making this decision, but it’s gotten to the point now where the idea of picking up where I left off with it just seems more and more unrealistic.

I am upset at having to write this because Sacré Coeur was my baby from its conception in 2006 right up until recently and I poured my heart and soul into it. It supported me full time for 3 years of that time and it enabled me to meet and work with a whole host of wonderful professionals and cater to a large base of extremely supportive clients and customers. It was not my first business, nor was it my only business for the time it was operational, and you all know I will continue to put my creative works out there until the day I die, but Sacré Coeur’s time is through now.

This is by absolutely no means the end of my career in jewellery and accessory design and I cannot stress that enough. I have plans in motion, and have had for a while now, that will be made public as and when I am fit and able enough to put them into physical effect. It just seems to be the case that resuming business as SC will be no easier than starting from scratch and, frankly, once I am able to put this whole godforsaken elbow debacle behind me, a fresh start will indeed be order of the day.

I cannot express just how grateful I am for all of the support I had from all of you and everyone else who, over the years, bough and commissioned stuff from me. Thank you so very, very much.

I shall end this post with some of the images I took of my favourite jewellery/accessory designs from over the years.

Memento Mori Collection.

Memento Mori Collection – hand sculpted and cast cameos.

Heart Cameos- hand sculpted, cast and painted.

Heart Cameos- hand sculpted, cast and painted.

Commissioned leather and fabric collar/capelet.

Commissioned leather and fabric collar/capelet.

Commissioned glovelet.

Commissioned glovelet.

Collar made from vintage patterned leather.

Collar made from vintage patterned leather.

 

 

 

 

This entry was published on July 20, 2013 at 11:42 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “And so another chapter closes…

  1. So sad to hear about the closing of Sacre Coeur, your work was truly unique and amazing and I really hope this whole elbow episode gets fixed soon as well xxx

    • Thank you my lovely. It was a very difficult decision to make and, to be honest, I don’t think I was entirely prepared for how hard it would hit me after actually making it official. I also hope the elbow issue is over and done with soon but, as it stands, it’s no better :/ I know it will heal eventually though and I will have a LOT to bring to the table once that day comes around! Thank you once again ❤ xxx

  2. Stacy Alderman on said:

    Sorry to read about this with your co. I was just learning about your designs, they are really fascinating. Creative talent never goes away. I’m sure you will find a way to transform this experience into something positive and enjoyable in your future.

Leave a Reply

